6 TAGE FREI 2024

DIE VIELHUNDERT-JÄHRIGEN

by Caroline Creutzburg & René Alejandro Huari Mateus (Berlin)

Freischwimmen

  • Photo: Silke Briel
  • Photo: Silke Briel
  • Photo: Fanny Hagmeier
  • Photo: Fanny Hagmaier
  • Photo: Fanny Hagmeier
  • Photo: Fanny Hagmeier

In "Die Vielhundertjährigen" (“The Many-Centenarians“), the audience is contacted by several hundred-year-old inhabitants of a post-digital world. Starting from their own wishes and fantasies, the artists and the ensemble between 65 and 80 years old, create their own science fiction narratives.

Away from the typical totalitarian-apocalyptic images and narratives of the genre, the "Many-Centenarians" show us a future in which the digital has sunk into the body and the organic reemerges in other forms of expression: cultural heritage is stored in DNA, the world can be printed three-dimensionally through one’s fingers, the human being consists solely of eyes and exists mainly in a state of floating.

Caroline Creutzburg and René Alejandro Huari Mateus evoke a counter-myth of technological progress on the body: aging becomes an act of hacking time and identity. At the heart of the work is the self-determination and transformative potential of aging.

TEAM

Concept and Artistic Direction: Caroline Creutzburg
Direction: Caroline Creutzburg, René Alejandro Huari Mateus
Performance: Margret Barra, Cornelia Niemann, Dita Rita Scholl, Christine Tischkau, Monika Zimmering
Costume: Artemiy Shokin
Stage: David Reiber Otálora
Lighting and Technical Direction: Hannah Brown
Sound: Fernando Quartana
Research Collaboration: Eva Königshofen
Outside Eye: Clara Reiner
Assistance: tbd (to be determined)
Artistic Production Management: Nora Schneider
Fotos: Silke Briel, Fanny Hagmeier

The piece was developed with the participation of Agyana Tosch and Karin Krohn. The latter was also part of the premiere and subsequent performances last year. The two had a connection to each other from the very beginning. They now share the same date of death. They await us, we hope, in the future.

A production by Caroline Creutzburg in co-production with SOPHIENSÆLE and Künstler*innenhaus Mousonturm. Supported by Berlin’s Senate Department for Culture and Europe, by the Fonds Darstellende Künste from funds of The Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media within the framework of NEUSTART KULTUR, by the Cultural Office Frankfurt am Main, by the Hessian Ministry of Science and Arts and by the Women's Department of the City of Frankfurt.

@FREISCHWIMMEN

Caroline Creutzburg was part of FREISCHWIMMEN twice: For the first time in 2014 - 2015 with her piece "B Open" at the eighth Freischwimmer festival edition intim. And for the second time at the festival: The Future is F_E_M_A_L*E 2019, with "Woman With Stones", with the participation of Micha Goldberg, René Alejandro Huari Mateus, Catalina Insignares, Clara Reiner, Zrinka Užbinec and Zuzana.

zurück

6 TAGE FREI 2024

DIE VIELHUNDERT-JÄHRIGEN

von Caroline Creutzburg & René Alejandro Huari Mateus (Frankfurt a.M.)

Freischwimmen

  • Foto: Silke Briel
  • Foto: Silke Briel
  • Foto: Fanny Hagmeier
  • Foto: Fanny Hagmeier
  • Foto: Fanny Hagmeier
  • Foto: Fanny Hagmeier

In "Die Vielhundertjährigen” wird das Publikum von mehreren hundert Jahre alten Bewohner*innen einer postdigitalen Welt kontaktiert. Ausgehend von den eigenen Wünschen und Fantasien schaffen sich die Künstlerinnen und das Ensemble zwischen 65 und 80 Jahren ihre eigene Science-Fiction-Erzählung.

Abseits der typisch totalitaristisch-apokalyptischen Bilder und Narrative des Genres zeigen uns die „Vielhundertjährigen” eine Zukunft, in der das Digitale in die Körper hineingesunken ist und das Organische in anderen Ausdrucksformen wieder auftaucht: kulturelles Erbgut ist in der DNA gespeichert, die Welt ist dreidimensional mit Fingern druckbar, der Mensch besteht nur noch aus Augen und existiert hauptsächlich in einem Zustand des Schwebens.

Caroline Creutzburg und René Alejandro Huari Mateus beschwören einen Gegenmythos des technologischen Fortschritts auf den Körper herauf: Altern wird zum Hacking von Zeit und Identität. Im Mittelpunkt des Stücks stehen die Selbstbestimmung und das transformative Potenzial des Alterns.

TEAM

Konzept und Künstlerische Leitung: Caroline Creutzburg
Regie: Caroline Creutzburg, René Alejandro Huari Mateus
Performance: Margret Barra, Cornelia Niemann, Dita Rita Scholl, Christine Tischkau, Monika Zimmering
Kostüm: Artemiy Shokin
Bühne: David Reiber Otálora
Licht und Technische Leitung: Hannah Brown
Ton: Fernando Quartana
Mitarbeit Recherche: Eva Königshofen
Outside Eye: Clara Reiner
Künstlerische Produktionsleitung: Nora Schneider
Fotos: Silke Briel, Fanny Hagmeier

Das Stück wurde mit der Beteiligung von Agyana Tosch und Karin Krohn entwickelt. Letztere war auch Teil der Premiere und den anschließenden Aufführungen im letzten Jahr. Die beiden hatten von Anfang an einen Draht zueinander. Sie teilen sich nun denselben Todestag. Sie erwarten uns, so hoffen wir, in der Zukunft.

Eine Produktion von Caroline Creutzburg in Koproduktion mit SOPHIENSÆLE und Künstler*innenhaus Mousonturm. Gefördert von der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa des Landes Berlin, vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR, vom Kulturamt der Stadt Frankfurt, vom Hessischen Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst und dem Frauenreferat der Stadt Frankfurt.

@FREISCHWIMMEN

Caroline Creutzburg war zweimal Teil von FREISCHWIMMEN: Zum ersten Mal 2014 - 2015 mit ihrem Stück „B Open“ bei der achten Freischwimmer-Festivalausgabe intim. Und zum zweiten Mal beim Festival: The Future is F_E_M_A_L*E 2019, mit „Woman With Stones“, unter der Mitwirkung von Micha Goldberg, René Alejandro Huari Mateus, Catalina Insignares, Clara Reiner, Zrinka Užbinec und Zuzana.

zurück