6 TAGE FREI 2024

ROBBIN' HALBHÖHE

by Laura Oppenhäuser (Stuttgart)

6 Tage Frei

  • Photo: Daniela Wolf
  • Photo: Daniela Wolf

"Property is an obligation. Its use should also serve the common good".

Based on Article 14 (2) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Germany, the question arises as to how much responsibility private individuals should, can and would like to bear for the common good. How consciously do we deal with material wealth and the privileges that come with it? How willing are we to share something – and whom with?

Laura Oppenhäuser mooches around Stuttgart's well-off neighbourhoods, where the big money is hiding behind large fences. She is out to seek an open dialogue with wealthy people

people about materialistic wealth, about privilege, social responsibility and generousity. She has nothing, but nothing to sell. That's why she asking for lent items, for her to take along onto stage. Let it be wine bottles, car keys, furniture, cleaning help or a tennis lesson. Based on collected objects and encounters she reflects on impressions, prejudices, clichés and facts. Along with her own texts and audio-visually supported by Ivan Syrov.

TEAM:


concept/realization/text/performance: Laura Oppenhäuser
collaboration/sound: Ivan Syrov
outside-eye: Nana Hülsewig
costume: Aaron Alexander Arnoldt
plakate/flyer: Peter Franck
production assistent: Sophia Sadzakov / Coline Petit
production management: Lisa Beck
THANKS TO: Karolin Stächele, Studio Panorama, Paul Göritz, Lea Rossatti and eight residents of the Halbhöhenlage.

A co-production with Theater Rampe. The development of the production was significantly supported by the FITZ Theater animierter Formen. Supported by the Landesverband Freie Tanz- und Theaterschaffende Baden-Württemberg e.V. with funds from the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts, the Cultural Office of the City of Stuttgart and the Freie Tanz- und Theaterszene Stuttgart.

zurück

6 TAGE FREI 2024

ROBBIN' HALBHÖHE

von Laura Oppenhäuser (Stuttgart)

6 Tage Frei

  • Foto: Daniela Wolf
  • Foto: Daniela Wolf

„Eigentum verpflichtet. Sein Gebrauch soll zugleich dem Wohle der Allgemeinheit dienen.“ Ausgehend von Art. 14 Abs. 2 Grundgesetz der Bundesrepublik Deutschland stellt sich die Frage, wieviel Verantwortung Privatpersonen für das Gemeinwohl tragen sollen, möchten und können. Wie bewusst gehen wir mit materiellem Wohlstand um und mit damit einhergehenden Privilegien? Wie bereit sind wir, etwas abzugeben – und an wen?

Laura Oppenhäuser geht hausieren in Stuttgarter Halbhöhenlagen, wo das große Geld sitzt und aus den Villen herabschaut. Sie sucht den offenen Austausch mit wohlhabenden Menschen über materiellen Wohlstand und Privilegien, gesellschaftliche Verantwortung und Verteilung. Sie hat nichts und auch nichts zu verkaufen. Deshalb bittet sie um Leihgaben, die sie mit auf die Bühne nimmt. Egal ob Wein, Autoschlüssel, Möbel, Putzhilfe oder die nächste Tennisstunde. Anhand dieser Objekte, mit eigenen Texten und audio-visuell unterstützt von Ivan Syrov, reflektiert sie Eindrücke, Vorurteile, Klischees und Fakten.

TEAM:

Konzept/Realisierung/Texte/Performance: Laura Oppenhäuser
Mitarbeit/Sound: Ivan Syrov
Outside-Eye: Nana Hülsewig
Kostüm: Aaron Alexander Arnoldt
Plakate/Flyer: Peter Franck
Produktionsassistenz: Sophia Sadzakov / Coline Petit
Produktionsleitung: Lisa Beck

DANKE AN: Karolin Stächele, Studio Panorama, Paul Göritz, Lea Rossatti sowie an acht Bewohner*innen der Halbhöhenlage.


Eine Koproduktion mit dem Theater Rampe. Die Entwicklung der Inszenierung wurde maßgeblich unterstützt durch das FITZ Theater animierter Formen. Gefördert durch den Landesverband Freie Tanz- und Theaterschaffende Baden-Württemberg e.V. aus Mitteln des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst, das Kulturamt der Stadt Stuttgart sowie die Freie Tanz- und Theaterszene Stuttgart.



zurück