6 TAGE FREI 2024

GOLE SANGAM

by Donya Ahmadifar (Stuttgart)

Freischwimmen

  • Photo: Mario Plachy
  • Photo: Mario Plachy
  • Photo: Mario Plachy
  • Photo: Mario Plachy

The Iran protests, a major event, reflect frustration over restrictions on freedom and human rights violations. In her performance, Donya Ahmadifar explores the emotional state of Iranians during these protests, showing their recurring urge for change and emphasising Persian culture.

The 45-minute dance performance depicts the alternation between numbness and struggle. Video sequences and Persian music complement the performance.

This project aims to show humanity in Iran. People in Iran live, dance and dream just like anywhere else in the world. The connection between the people of Iran and the global community is emphasised in order to close the gap between perception and reality.

TEAM



Dance and choreography: Donya Ahmadifar

Head of research, dramaturgy: Daniela Rodriguez Romero

Music: Jens Kuhlmann:



Supported by:
Cultural Office Stuttgart, Freischwimmen Network

Donya Ahmadifar has been a member of the Freischwimmen network since September 2021 and has already realised a play as part of this network. "Wer hat noch Luft zum Atmen?" premiered in April 2023 and received support from the City of Stuttgart and the Landesverband freie darstellende Künste.

zurück

6 TAGE FREI 2024

GOLE SANGAM

von Donya Ahmadifar (Stuttgart)

Freischwimmen

  • Foto: Mario Plachy
  • Foto: Mario Plachy
  • Foto: Mario Plachy
  • Foto: Mario Plachy

Die Iran-Proteste sind ein bedeutendes Ereignis und spiegeln Frustration über Freiheitseinschränkungen und Menschenrechtsverletzungen wider. In ihrer Performance erkundet Donya Ahmadifar den emotionalen Zustand der Iraner*innen während dieser Proteste, zeigt ihren wiederkehrenden Drang zur Veränderung und betont die persische Kultur.

Die 45-minütigen Tanzperformance stellt den Wechsel zwischen Erstarrung und Kampf dar. Videosequenzen und persische Musik ergänzen die Performance.

Gole Sangam zielt darauf ab, die Menschlichkeit im Iran zu zeigen. Die Menschen im Iran leben, tanzen und träumen genauso wie anderswo auf der Welt. Die Verbindung zwischen den Menschen im Iran und der globalen Gemeinschaft wird betont, um die Kluft zwischen Wahrnehmung und Realität zu schließen.

TEAM

Tanz und Choreografie: Donya Ahmadifar

Leitung Recherche, Dramaturgie: Daniela Rodriguez Romero

Musik: Jens Kuhlmann:

Gefördert von:
Kulturamt Stuttgart, Freischwimmen Netzwerk

Donya Ahmadifar ist seit September 2021 Mitglied des Freischwimmen Netzwerks und hat bereits ein Stück im Rahmen dieses Netzwerks realisiert. “Wer hat noch Luft zum Atmen?” feierte im April 2023 Premiere und erhielt Unterstützung von der Stadt Stuttgart und dem Landesverband freie darstellende Künste.

zurück